Our little one loves dragons so in order to please her I decided to make a dragon for her Easter candle. I found it difficult to find a cute dragon with a pattern until I spotted this:

http://obyshandmade.blogspot.gr/2015/01/il-draghetto-questo-e-stato-il-primo.html

This dragon is very kid’s friendly, looks like a toy and the pattern is very detailed.

In order to use it for felt I did some changes to make it simpler, as using one piece of felt for the back of the dragon.

Dragon_a_ST

I have to say that little pieces needed attention and took time to bring things together but that’s the challenge of such a detailed project.

Dragon_c_STDragon_d_ST

I put it on the candle with some yellow ribbon just to take a picture. I am sure that I will make some adjustments with the colors and the bows although our little girl loves it the way it is!

Dragon_e_ST

