Valentine’s day is not my favorite day of the year. On the other hand I like the general idea of celebrating love and I absolutely love hearts!

Last year I read about the art of weaving paper and I tried with hearts. Once you type “weaved hearts” in your search engine you’ll find instructions and so many lovely ideas.

You can try this link for your first heart:

http://www.pbs.org/parents/crafts-for-kids/woven-heart-baskets/

I started with the simple heart and then I found this image:

woven-hearts-styles

It seems that every time the stripes change the result is different.

I chose three different hearts and made a garland. Using felt was not as easy as using paper because the fabric is too soft to keep its shape. Anyway the result was rewarding and I hope you ‘ll try it!

woven-hearts_a_stwoven-hearts_b_st

