This year we can’t display our playmobil-manger under the tree since our daughter might swallow any part of it (!). That’s why I decide to create something that would mean the same but can be out of reach. At first I came across a pattern which is the following:

Fatni.jpg

Then I tried to sew it with felt which was really time consuming…

chr_wreath_detail_02_stchr_wreath_detail_01_stchr_wreath_detail_03_st

I put yarn around the wreath…

chr_wreath_step01_st

I stitched the different parts on fabric and then on felt with a little stuffing…

chr_wreath_step02_stchr_wreath_step03_st

I glued the “manger” on the wreath…

chr_wreath_step04_st

I created a loop to hang it…

chr_wreath_step05_stchr_wreath_step06_st

And finally I put a star to complete the scene… I hope you’ll enjoy it!

chr_wreath_st

