This is my favorite project and I am looking forward to making another one in different colors. An owl sleeping on the moon is a very common craft and my first one was a present for a newborn girl so pink was the safest choice.

owl_moon_st
Sleeping owl

 

The owl pattern was a difficult choice on the other hand since it had to be more “round” to fill the gap of the moon. I found this amazing blog of :

http://ericacatarina.blogspot.gr/

which is unfortunately in portuguese and I can’t figure out how to thank Erica Catarina in public but I’ll think I can e-mail her the project. So in her blog I found a free pattern for my owl and I used glue to pin the owl in place. I stitched “zzz…” on her belly and ready!

owl_st

On the moon I used my seing machine to sew fabric on felt to add color and I used cotton ribbon to hang the stars.

Owl_stars_ST.JPG

